Home    Subscribe    Write for Us    FAQ    Contact    HubGarden    Login

Christmas Activity Books

by Catherine Van Bergen (follow)
Fiction (372)      Children's Books (93)      Christmas (34)      Activity Books (4)      Stickers (2)      Activities (2)      Things To Do (1)      Colouring (1)     


Around the Christmas holiday season, and despite the many presents that children receive, it can sometimes get a little boring. That is why Christmas-themed activity books can be so entertaining. Here is a selection of some that are available to while the time away…

My First Christmas Activity Book



This fun and colourful book is sure to keep young children entertained over the Christmas holidays. If features plenty of pages with simple illustrations to colour, as well as dot-to-dot’s, images to complete, and plenty of Christmas-themed stickers at the back of the book to stick wherever you want. This is probably best suited to a younger audience, between the ages of 4 and 8.

Rating: 3/5
Published: October 2017

How To Draw Christmas (Usborne Activities)



This book is perfect for little artists who want to draw or paint Christmas scenes and imagery. Featuring step-by-step instructions, children can recreate images of Santa, his elves, the Three Wise Men and other modern and traditional Christmas scenes, using paints, pens, glue, glitter and other household odds and ends. The book also contains gold stickers that can be added to their creations to add a little bit of extra sparkle.

Rating: 3/5
Published: October 2017

The Usborne Big Book Of Christmas Things To Make And Do



This large activity book will keep children entertained for hours. Not only does it feature plenty of cut-and-paste projects, but it also shows you how to make Christmas cards and wrapping paper, tree decorations, advent calendars and collages. Towards the back of the book are an assortment of recipes (including biscuits and tarts) for those who want to get creative in the kitchen and make some yummy Christmas treats. And for those who love stickers, there are over 750 stickers within the book that you can use to decorate with.

Rating: 3.5/ 5
Published: October 2017

A Charlie Brown Christmas Wrapping Paper Activity Book – Charles M. Schulz



Fans of Snoopy, Charlie Brown and the Peanuts gang will appreciate this Christmas-themed activity book. Although it is aimed primarily at children, older fans will enjoy colouring in the three large sheets of wrapping paper included in the pack, as well as solving assorted mind puzzles, and making a Peanuts-themed Christmas garland. There is even a large fold-out advent calendar to colour in during the lead-up to Christmas, which means that there is plenty to keep busy hands occupied.

Rating: 3/5
Published: October 2017

Christmas Jokes



If you know someone who loves reading the (often terrible) jokes that are found in Christmas crackers, then this could be the perfect gift for them. Featuring over 100 jokes, Christmas puns and riddles, this book is packed with seasonal silliness that is sure to keep most jokers amused (and irritate everyone else until the book miraculously disappears!)

Rating: 2.5 /5
Published: October 2017

Where’s Santa? In Australia – Louis Shea



Beginning with a fun cartoon-panel story, this book tells the story of Santa, who is catching up with his Australian cousin Barry before heading out on his Christmas run. But when Barry’s grandkids Kylie and Jason get themselves into a little bit of strife, it’s up to Santa and Barry to rescue them! Working through the book (and each state and territory of Australia), children are invited to search for them and plenty of other Australian characters and items in each scene. In a similar vein to Where’s Wally, this book will provide hours of searching fun as children look for items and read the conclusion to the story.

Rating: 4.5/ 5
Published: October 2017

#Fiction
#Children's Books
#Activity Books
#Christmas
#Things To Do
#Colouring
#Stickers
#Activities
I like this Article - 5
More Articles by Catherine Van Bergen
view all articles by Catherine Van Bergen
Articles by Catherine Van Bergen on Other Hubs
Sometimes it can be difficult to teach children about saving money, especially if they have their mi...
12 likes
ID: 90592
[ Submit a Comment ]
Trending Articles
Categories
Fiction (372)
Question (194)
Writing (22)
Comics (46)
Poetry (16)
Essay (8)
Humour (83)
Fantasy (68)
Romance (25)
Lesbian (15)
LGBT (13)
Zombies (11)
Sex (2)
Gay (2)
Food (2)
Myth (1)
Action (1)
 
Copyright 2012-2018 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. mobile version